RSS

Editing Day Five

25 Apr

I think I have the day number correct.

Anyway! I did finish editing a 3k-word-long scene yesterday.  It dragged on and on, so I believe I need to trim and shorten any scene over 3k words– that, or inject more interest and tension.  Something about the whole thing is off, and I don’t want my readers to have to feel like they’re slogging through it– though that fix may come in the next step of editing, when I go through it with my more poetic friend.

I need to move on from that for today though.  The next scene needs a look, and I’ve got a nice, quiet hour ahead of me to do just that!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2015 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
