RSS

Editing Day 1

21 Apr

I may have finished my 50k goal, but I’m not stopping until this thing is polished.  I have a few scenes to add and finish, I have some trimming and some shining to do, and I need to come up with a much better title than “The Forest Witch”.

A lot of work, but it feels strangely freeing to work on beyond the 50k goal.  I want to dedicate at least one hour each day to this, and in May, I’m going to start collecting beta readers.  Unfortunately, I can’t pay right now for help with this, so I’ll mostly do book exchanges– I edit for someone, and they edit for me.  I hope I don’t let anyone down while I’m taking my turn to edit their work.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2015 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Editing Day 1

  1. Jamie

    April 21, 2015 at 19:54

    Congrats on hitting 50k!

     
  2. shinyoliver

    April 22, 2015 at 08:52

    Do it! Do it! Get some pump-up music and do a pump-up routine every now and then. I don’t know if it’ll help, but you can always tell stories about your pump-up routine editing day.

     
  3. shinyoliver

    April 22, 2015 at 08:52

    And the stretches will undoubtedly help keep you focused.

     
    • The Mood is Write

      April 22, 2015 at 13:05

      Will do! Thanks for the encouragement. Right now, the biggest thing I’ve done is simply exited skype and all game launchers, and kept my browser focused on the weavewordswith.me chat so that I’m in a working mindset rather than playing. It’s worked amazingly so far, so I’m going to keep it up while rocking out to Bump of Chicken. =)

      Again, thanks for the encouragement! It goes a really long way to help get me even more pumped!

       

Leave a Reply

 
