RSS

Day 20

20 Apr

I’m so excited!  I have less than 3,500 words to go!  If I really push, I might finish today, but chances are low for that, so I’m just going to try my best and see if I can finish by tomorrow.  After that, I’m going to edit and work on making this story tolerable– quality has dropped significantly since the start, but I still feel confident that I can improve it.

The weak part is the climactic rise, which I’m still typing.  I’m pretty pleased with my plan for the ending, and can’t wait to reward myself for finishing the rise by typing that and the anticlimax!

Today, my “I’ve had a mental breakdown please send help and no-bake cookies!” count is 1k.  My real goal is 2k.  I’ll probably die of excitement if I manage 3k.

If I finish my 50k, I’ll probably hide under my desk because it means I won.  Wish me luck!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2015 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
