RSS

Day Twelve

12 Apr

Oops, nearly forgot to post here!  Yesterday was a mess– barely a thousand words written.  I was so tired that I wanted to just make that much before I went to bed, and I did manage, but at the last minute.

Today, I’m going to try to make up for lost time, since there are a lot of word wars on Sundays in the Camp NaNoWriMo chat room.  So far, I’ve passed yesterday’s count, and I hope to make 3k and get back on track, even if it’s a bit painful writing so much.  I really don’t want to lose my stride, not when I’m having a lot of fun, even on the bad writing day I had yesterday.

I enjoy my story so much, and it’s going to need a lot of cleanup because it’s a mess, but it’s incredibly fun to write and plot, and my friends are demanding samples left and right.  I feel really good about this story, even though it was a last-minute choice and I thought I would hate it because its genre.

I want to write more about Mac and his loved ones, and I want the story to go on forever.

This is the story that I would want to read, more than anything else I’ve written by a long shot!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2015 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
