RSS

Day Nine

09 Apr

I only made half of my intended goal yesterday.  My brain just didn’t want to work, so I gave it a break.  Today, I’m going to read over what I have and hope that helps me out of this rut without digging it deeper.  I refuse to lose a second session of Camp NaNoWriMo, especially when I’ve been doing so well thus far.

It might not hurt if I lower my daily goal, either.  Three thousand words per day is a lot, and I’m already quite ahead.  I’ll go down to two thousand for now, and see if that helps.  If not, I’ll see if I can make up for lost time.  Regardless of what I’m doing, I must keep pushing forward.  I’m enjoying this novel too much to give up on it!

On another note, I think excerpts from my novel have lit a fire under a friend’s rear end.  He’s suddenly sending me old RP logs, new drabble fic, and talking about writing with me a lot more than before.  I’m so happy to see this side of him, and I hope he keeps going!  He’s really skillful with his descriptions.

Anyway, now that this writing warm-up is done, I’m going to go ahead and link my new site again (WeaveWordsWith.me) and get back to work!

Do any of you, dear readers, want to see a few excerpts?  It’s killing me not to post them publicly!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 9, 2015 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
