RSS

Day Seven

07 Apr

Yesterday went very well, I had time to play after I reached my goal of 18k words, which means one thing: I feel more refreshed.

And then I did three word wars of 15 minutes each with a friend and only five minutes between for breaks.  I want to go on a very long bike ride and just vegetate now.  Darn him!  At least dinner is soon, and if I’m lucky, the rain will stop.  If not, I might have to move my exercise bike to the basement to get the privacy I crave for biking.  I hate when people can see me work out.

Oh! And as a reward to myself for reaching 20k words, I got myself an ebook with 615 phrases for writing.  The sample on Amazon was hilarious.  I hope to laugh as much as I bike once I get going!

The book, for the curious ones reading, is here.

My next reward will be for passing 25k.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2015 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
