RSS

WHOA I’m halfway there!

10 Nov

Yep, I hit 25k last night.  Now I just need to get my ass in gear and get writing even more.  I’m having a hard time concentrating on anything today, though– even fun stuff.  Not sure what to do about it, but I’m going to keep positive and try to keep my mind at least somewhat on my project, so that even if I don’t get kicked in the pants, I don’t end up super absorbed into a different thing entirely and forget to write, like I almost did last night.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2014 in Announcements

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “WHOA I’m halfway there!

  1. augustmacgregor

    November 10, 2014 at 20:04

    Congratulations on hitting the halfway mark on word count — before the middle of the month!

     
    • FaceMeetsPalm

      November 12, 2014 at 22:58

      Thank you! How is yours going (assuming you’re doing NaNo)? I hope it’s going awesome. =D

       
      • augustmacgregor

        November 13, 2014 at 04:02

        It started off with a bang, then the writing has slowed recently — but it’s moving along. I’m at 28,600 words. It’s definitely been an awesome experience!

         
      • FaceMeetsPalm

        November 28, 2014 at 00:47

        (Sorry for the delay, I got wrapped up in finishing.)

        Excellent! I hope you’re still doing well! I’ve got my pompoms running on high speed for everyone who hasn’t yet finished. <3

         
      • augustmacgregor

        November 28, 2014 at 05:30

        You’re kind to support those who haven’t finished yet!

         
      • FaceMeetsPalm

        November 30, 2014 at 01:42

        No WriMo should ever -not- support other WriMos, ever. <3 November's a magical month, after all, and some of the best magic of it comes from a huge positive attitude boost net-wide. <3

         

Leave a Reply

 
