RSS

NaNoWriMo: Dawn of Day Four

04 Nov

I hit 10k words just after midnight last night!  I am stoked!  I’m actually finding it pretty easy to at least make 2k words a day, sometimes three.  I’m trying for some pretty massive buffer this time, because Warlords of Draenor is going live in nine days, and I just know it’ll be a HUGE hit to my productivity.

So far so good though.  I’ve got a great support group formed on f-list, and the story I’m writing is pretty awesome to work on.  I’m debating posting samples here, just to give a teaser.  Thoughts?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2014 in Announcements

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Dawn of Day Four

  1. saracroethle

    November 4, 2014 at 15:35

    I haven’t hit my word count at all. Congrats and good luck!

     
    • FaceMeetsPalm

      November 4, 2014 at 16:04

      You’ll catch up! You can totally do this. =) Just keep chugging, and try not to get too distracted by the glory of the internet– I know it’s tempting! I actually blocked my web browser from being able to access facebook and tumblr.

       
      • saracroethle

        November 4, 2014 at 16:17

        I need to just disable my internet completely, haha, and I should probably hide someone to hide my Ps4 as well! Thanks for the motivation!

         
      • FaceMeetsPalm

        November 4, 2014 at 17:45

        Haha, maybe hide it yourself, and the empty space will remind you that you have writing to do! =)

         

Leave a Reply

 
