RSS

NaNoWriMo

30 Oct

Yep, it starts VERY soon.  I’m still on the fence about participating.  Right now, I have several worlds and stories I want to tell, but I’m not sure I can.

Actually, scratch that.  I know I can.  I don’t know if I want to hard enough.

So, I suppose what I need to get started is a little encouragement, and perhaps… some help deciding.

Right now, I’m trying to figure out if I want to retell and expand on Ask’s story, write something that’s borderline steampunk, starring the people from a particular city in an alternate sort-of France, or just wing it and see what happens.

I SHOULD write about Ask– his story needs to be told.  I want to write a bunch of short stories about that steamy world (which may or may not be various levels of not-safe-for-work/lunch).  I think I might have fun just randomly spewing nonsense into a story, as well, however.

Decisions, decisions.

Any suggestions will be thought over, weighed, and possibly ignored.

I’ll also do the same for suggestions that differ from what I listed above.

On a completely unrelated note: the new Pokemon game went and got me back into good old Francophilia.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2013 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo

  1. Becky Flint-Fike

    October 30, 2013 at 21:02

    Sweetheart, you write how you want to write, when you want to write, much like your momma Becky does- but if you think this project will do you some good and possibly help you expand your horizons, then by all means, GO FOR IT! I might even give it a try =) I need to get back into my writing, I have left it sitting for far too long, while I have story ideas coming out my ears lol. *HUGS* And PM me on FB, I miss you!

     
    • FaceMeetsPalm

      October 30, 2013 at 21:52

      Haha, alright, Mommy. Maybe you should do NaNoWriMo, too!

       
  2. Jen

    October 31, 2013 at 21:51

    Steampunk is always cool, but if you feel that Ask’s story needs to be told, it would probably work better because you WANT to write it. Speaking of NaNoWriMo, I found a dragon name generator, just in time!

     
    • FaceMeetsPalm

      October 31, 2013 at 21:52

      Aye aye, I’ll keep that in mind! =)

      Also, congrats on finding your generator!

       

Leave a Reply

 
