RSS

In Memorium

20 Mar

Today, I found out through a friend, who found out from another friend, that my favorite professor from college died recently.  After I checked his facebook to verify, it was only the presence of Charles, that crazy kid I watch every morning, that prevented me from outright crying.

It feels unreal, that a man full of knowledge, life, and creativity is suddenly gone.

Rest in peace, John Wittershiem.  You’ll always be the most badass teacher I’ve ever had, and I wish I would have paid more attention when you were trying to teach me.  It feels like I only learned a tiny bit of your lessons.

The most vivid memories I have of John are of the time he gave me silver to make my ‘infinity rings’, and a moment when I had a question (I don’t remember what) and called out to him as he was about to leave the room.  He skidded to a stop in an awesome pose and came back to answer.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2013 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
